LOCAL AUTHORITIES EVENTS ORGANISERS GROUP                                            

  site under reconstruction - our apologies for any inconvenience 

Committee Members

Chair: Helen Thackeray - Hull

Vice Chair: Adrian Hodgson - London  


Sue Bull - Administration

Email: treasurer.laeog@gmail.com

Jon Hogan - Coventry

Stacy Williams - Derby 

Dan Watson – Hull

Leanne Littlewood - Middlesbrough

Alison Drummond - Newbury BID

Janice Hunte - Vision Redbridge

Sue Bull Administrator LAEOG

Sue was a founder member of LAEOG and worked in events for 20+ years until she took early retirement in 2011.

She looks after LAEOG's administration and membership and can be contacted at treasurer.laeog@gmail.com

Sue works limited hours so please allow up to 5 working days for a reply

Helen Thackeray, Events Manager Hull City Council and Chair of LAEOG

I have worked in the events industry for over 15 years now including being a contributor and event manager for the 2017 Hull city of culture bid and delivery.

Over the years I have managed and delivered a whole range of events including a naked Spencer Tunic installation for 3,500 people to assisting with the annual Hull Fair which attracts in excess of 500,000 fair goes annually. The majority of events have been held within the city, but I have also been lucky enough to work on events outside the City such as the Radio one big weekend which took place in 2017

Hull has a number of major partners for its event delivery and I am proud to say I have worked alongside numerous partners over the years to deliver Humber Street Sesh, Freedom and the now annul Green power road race.  


                                          Areas I am happy to advise on: Events, ESAG’s, Licensing and Funfairs

Janice Hunte, Events Manager Vision-Redbridge Culture & Leisure

Hi everyone, as a committee member I see my role as contributing to and supporting the continued development of LAEOG and its members.

I have been working in events for over 25 years gaining experience from various local authorities and commercial events.

I am currently the Events Manager for Vision Redbridge, Culture and Leisure and have been in post since 2014 on a job share basis having previously been the Events Manager in Barking and Dagenham and Assistant Manager at Enfield.

Over the years I have directly delivered large and small scale community events from 500 to 80,000 visitors which includes

  • Sports events
  • Commercial events
  • Training
  • Exhibitions
  • Procurement
  • Commissioning infrastructure including staging and PA requirements

As I work part time for the last few years I have been able to take on a number of freelance projects for other local authorities in London as I was keen to get a broader level of experience beyond one borough.

I have carried out Events related projects with London Boroughs of Haringey, Southwark, Lambeth and Camden. This has given me the opportunity to work on major festivals such as Wireless as well as gaining an insight into some neighbouring boroughs and the challenges they face.

I work on an amazing award winning festival in Northern Ireland called Stendhal Festival of Art each year as the Health and Safety Advisor.

I sit on the Redbridge SAG and have a particular interest in health and safety and licensing.

Training & Qualifications

  • Nebosh
  • NVQ L4 Events Management
  • Personal Licence Holder
  • DPS
  • SIA Door Supervisor

I believe in continuous learning and have recently done the NVQ L4 Crowd science course.

Stacy Williams, Senior Outdoor Events Officer Derby City Council 

With over 20 years’ working in the local government events industry.

Working in partnership across Derby to develop vibrancy and generate footfall. Facilitating, enabling and supporting hundreds of events across Derby, through partnerships and collaborations. Ensuring events are safe and successful.